Student Behavior Expectations
All school policies apply while in the Library:
About the Archbishop Mitty High School Library & Technology Center
Students at Archbishop Mitty High School have access to over 30,000 digital books and journal articles. The Library also maintains a focused physical collection of books and periodicals to support students with their academic work.
In the Library students can work on one of the 24 desktop computers or their own school-issued iPad to complete assignments, research topics, or design presentations for their classes. iPad printing is available to students through the PaperCut system. Students can also copy documents or scan to their MittyMonarch email accounts.
The Library is also home to the Tech Counter where students can receive drop-in technical support.
The Timothy M. Brosnan Library is available to students when school is in session.
|Monday||7:20 am - 4:30 pm|
|Tuesday||7:20 am - 4:30 pm|
|Wednesday||7:20 am - 4:30 pm|
|Thursday||7:20 am - 4:30 pm|
|Friday||7:20 am - 4:30 pm|
The Library is closed during:
- Faculty-Staff Meetings
- School Holidays
From time-to-time the silent study area may be reserved after school or the Library may close early. Please check the daily announcements for updates to Library availability.
Database Quick Links
A - Z List - complete list of all Archbishop Mitty databases.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
JSTOR - journals, primary sources, and books
Oxford Biblical Studies - Bible text and biblical commentary
ProQuest - current periodicals, newspapers, multimedia and image collections, out-of-print books, dissertations, and scholarly collections
Questia - 23,000+ e-books in the English/Language Arts and Social Studies disciplines.
Database Access From Home
As an Archbishop Mitty High School student, faculty or staff member you have full access to electronic recourses away from campus.
Off Campus Database Login:
username: myMitty username (e.g JennyMcStudent17)
password: myMitty password
On Campus Database Login:
username: your entire AMHS email address (e.g JennyMcStudent17@mittymonarch.com)